Holiday in the CR:CZeCOTTourmapsEast BohemiaUNESCOCzech inspirationActive holidayTimetablesGEOFUN

skočit na navigaci | skočit na obsah

not logged in
language select: cn cz de en es fr it jp nl pl ru

fotografie: previous | next

nahoru ^

Twelve Czech wonders of the world

The Czech UNESCO heritage is an association of districts and town in the Czech Republic, whose territory contains monuments entered in the UNESCO World Cultural and Natural Heritage List.

By attributing the UNESCO symbol to a site, the entire world community is announcing: "Yes, this is something that is exceptional and unique in the world; it's something that we undertake to protect for each other and in the interest of us all - the nations of the world."
In 1991 Czechoslovakia ratified the Convention Concerning the Protection of the World Cultural and Natural Heritage and since then a total of twelve sites in the Czech Republic have been inscribed in the World Heritage List. We can therefore proudly announce the Czech Republic to be a "UNESCO superpower". We should add that UNESCO is the abbreviation of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.

nahoru ^ | tisk | komentovat

Viewed 43500 times