Holiday in the CR:CZeCOTTourmapsEast BohemiaNorth Moravia-SilesiaTřeboň RegionUNESCOCzech inspirationActive holidayTimetablesGEOFUN

skočit na navigaci | skočit na obsah

not logged in
language select: cn cz de en es fr it jp nl pl ru

Český Krumlov.
fotografie: previous | next

nahoru ^

Marcela Cerno /soprano/, Daniel Serafin /baritone/ and Janoska Ensemble

Czech Marcela Cerno /soprán/, Daniel Serafin /baryton/ a Janoska Ensemble

Chamber concert

Marcela Cerno (Austria) – soprano
Daniel Serafin (Austria) – baritone
Janoska Ensemble (Austria)
Ondrej Janoska /violin/, Roman Janoska /violin/, František Janoska /piano/, Julius Darvas /contrabass/


Johann Strauss II (1825-1899)/Boris Fomin (1900-1948): Fledermaus Overture à la Janoska
Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)/František Janoska (1986*): Liebesleid and Musette pour Fritz
Nico Dostal (1895-1981): Spiel mir das Lied von Glück und Treu (from the Operetta Hungarian Wedding)
Franz Lehár (1895-1981): Meine Lippen, sie küssen so heiβ (from the Operetta Giuditta)
Georges Bizet (1838-1875)/Franz Waxman (1906-1967): Carmen Fantasie (fantasy on the opera Carmen)


Franz Liszt (1811-1886): Mephisto Valse No. 1
Robert Stolz (1880-1975): Frag nicht, warum ich gehe (from the Film Das Lied ist aus)
Roman Janoska (1989*): Melodie for Melody
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)/František Janoska (1986*): Rumba for Amadeus
Robert Stolz (1880-1975): Spiel auf Deiner Geige! (from the Operetta Venus in Seide)
Niccoló Paganini (1782-1840): Paganinoska (Variations on the Caprice No. 24)

Marcela Cerno was born in Plzeň in the Czech Republic. Her first solo performances took place at the Raimundtheater in Vienna. Later she regularly performed in opera and operetta productions in theatres in Klagenfurt, St. Gallen, Lucerne and Bern. Nowadays Marcela Cerno is at the top of her singing career and performs around the world under the patronage of the artistic agency Buchmann from Vienna.

Daniel Serafin was born in Vienna and studied acting and singing in Salzburg, Paris, Munich and Vienna where he graduated as Bachelor of Music. He finalized his studies with a Postgraduate Degree as Master of Arts and Cultural Management and was a member of the Mozarteum Salzburg, Vienna Conservatory of Music and the Juilliard School, New York.

The Janoska Ensemble was founded by leading Slovak musicians – brothers František, Ondrej, Roman and Arpád Janoska together with their brother in law Julius Darvas in nearby Vienna. After great successes which they achieved as soloists both in their native country and abroad, they decided to create their own ensemble, which had roots in their early childhood when instead of playing football they practised and home and "played" with instruments. This is also how their distinctive style, which is referred to as "Janoska style" by audiences around the world, was created. It represents an original combination of classical music and other styles such as jazz, pop and traditional music.

nahoru ^ | tisk | komentovat

Viewed 0 times